EPCOR Board Member Among Nacha Board of Directors

The Nominating Committee of the Nacha Board of Directors recently announced that Nacha’s direct financial institution members, member payments associations and the Payments Innovation Alliance have confirmed the final slate of candidates for open Board of Director seats on November 4, 2021. Newly elected Directors will join the Nacha Board as of January 1, 2022.

These individuals include two current Directors who return to the Board for another term and five individuals who are new to the Nacha Board in 2022. The Nacha Board of Directors is comprised of senior executives representing thebreadth of financial institutions that utilize the ACH Network and who bring diversity in thought, experience and perspective. The Board provides strategicguidance and oversight both for the ACH Network and Nacha, as an industry association.

Included among the new Board of Directors is EPCOR member, and EPCOR Board Member, Beth Cronenweth of UMB Bank NA.

Additional 2022 Board of Director members include:

  • Candidate: Jeanine M. Andol-Moeller, CCM, Group Vice President & Banking Services COE Manager, M&T Bank
    • Nominated by: M&T Bank
    • Seat type: DFI (1 year term)
  • Candidate: Lisa S. Coffey, Chief Innovation Officer, Corporate America Credit Union
    • Nominated by: Southern Financial Exchange
    • Seat type: PA
  • Candidate: Joe W. Hussey, Managing Director, North America Payables & Receivables Product Executive, J.P. Morgan Chase & Co.
    • Nominated by: Payments Innovation Alliance
    • Seat type: Alliance
  • Candidate: Laura J. Listwan, AAP, CTP, Senior Vice President, Head of Commercial Payments Products, Fifth Third Bank
    • Nominated by: Fifth Third Bank
    • Seat type: DFI
  • Candidate: John E. Lucas, CCM, Treasury & Payments Solutions Director of Product Management and Development, Synovus Financial Corporation
    • Nominated by: Synovus Financial Corporation
    • Seat type: DFI
  • Candidate: Christopher E. Richards, APRP, Executive Vice President, Chief Banking Services Officer, The Cape Cod Five Cents Savings Bank
    • Nominated by: The Clearing House Payments Authority
    • Seat type: PA

Congratulations to Beth and all of the Board candidates, and thank you for your dedication to the payments industry!

Source: Nacha